OTHER‎ > ‎

Customer Reviews

 
5.0
26 reviews
2 months ago-
Had an appointment today , my daughter was looking for a prom dress .Service was fantastic Lisa and Taylor were incredible they were very patient and extremely accommodating .Bought perfect dress .Highly recommend this shop.
Like
Response from the owner2 months ago
Aww thank you Jo for you kind words. Im so glad molly was able to find her dream dress with us today. She will look absolutely beautiful at prom. Dont forget my pictures xx

2 months ago-
Lisa is the most amazing person! She created the best experience for me and my daughter when finding our dress! Definitely recommend! X

2 months ago-
Lisa is a very kind and helpful lady. All the dresses in the shop are amazing quality definitely worth it. I came down to Lisa and was so undersisive but she was patient and so helpful. I love my dress !! Definitely recommend !!x


2 days ago-
Where do I start what a amazing experience from beginning to end. Lisa was so welcoming and helpful and couldn’t do enough to help my daughter find the perfect prom dress. Would high recommend the dresses are beautiful and Lisa is so helpful and welcoming. Thank you
Like
Response from the owner2 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review Ceri. I am so glad we were able to find your daughter her perfect dress. She is going to look absolutely beautiful on prom night.. Have an amazing prom and dont forget my pics xx

a month ago-
Thank you Lisa for helping my daughter find her perfect prom dress. We had been to quite a few shops and tried a lot of dresses on, none of them 'quite right' for her. The dress she tried on in your shop was simply beautiful, thank you for all your help. We even left to have a think about it but not long before we came back and bought the dress. A great experience. I will and have already, recommended your shop to my friends. I will forward some photos. Great value for a lovely dress.
Helpful?
Response from the ownera month ago

Aww Thank you for lovely words Sonia. It was a pleasure to meet you both and to help you find your daughters beautiful prom dress. She is going to look absolutely stunning at her prom and I cannot wait to see the photos.
Lisa x
Sophia Pleace
a month ago
Want to thank Lisa for such an easy, welcoming experience made prom shopping so simple and had stunning dresses to choose from! Tried 4 different dresses on and all were stunning but thanks to her found one! thanks again! Would highly recommend and if in doubt go to dresses of elegance because the service was amazing! X
Helpful?
Response from the ownera month ago

Aww Thank you Sophie for your kind review. It was a pleasure helping you choose your perfect dress. You are going to look absolutely stunning at your prom. I hope you have an amazing night. Don't forget to send me some pictures. Lisa xx
Ebonie Rowlands
2 months ago
Lisa was very helpful in helping me pick my dress!! Lisa made me feel very welcoming and she so lovely!!
There's so much variety in dress choices which is amazing!! I would highly recommend going to dresses if elegance if you want to find the perfect dress😊
Helpful?
Response from the owner2 months ago

Thank you Ebonie for your kind words. It was a pleasure helping you to find your perfect dress. I hope you have an amazing prom and dont't forget to send me some pics. Lisa xx
Lauren Ridd
2 months ago
Dresses of Elegance was by far the most friendly and helpful store that I had came across when looking for my prom dress! The selection of dresses were outstanding and of very good quality with a lot to choose from. Lisa was very welcoming and supported me throughout all of my experience. 10/10 all round!!
Helpful?
Response from the owner2 months ago

Thank you Lauren for your lovely comments, your feedback is really important and appreciated. It was a delight to meet you and your family when you came in to find your gorgeous dress. You are going to look absolutely stunning and I hope you have an amazing Prom. Dont forget to Tag me in your pics. Lisa xx
Chelsea Bailey
a month ago
Very helpful and lovely lady, helped me choose the perfect prom dress and I was able collect it almost immediately unlike most other shops. Very very happy with the service and would definitely recommend x
Helpful?
Response from the ownera month ago

Thank you Chelsea for your lovely review. You are going to look beautiful in your stunning dress. I hope you have an amazing prom and don't forget to send me some pictures of the night. Lisa xx
ellie stephens
2 months ago
My experience at Dresses of Elegance was amazing! The dress i purchased was so lovely and Lisa was such a big help and a lovely women!! I recommend it x
Helpful?
Response from the owner2 months ago
Thank you Ellie for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure helping you find your gorgeous dress. You are going to look amazing and I hope you have a wonderful prom. Dont forget to tag me in you pics. Lisa xx
Hilary Lewis
7 months ago
I've had a few visits to Lisa's boutique and each time was a lovely experience. As I'm an older lady looking for cruise wear,I was a bit apprehensive, but Lisa made me feel very welcome, and the dresses were fabulous. Definitely recommend this shop, Lisa is a lovely lady, very kind and professional. I'll be going back in January to see the new stock. (Can't wait) !!
Helpful?
Response from the owner7 months ago

Hi Hilary
Thank you so much for your kind review. I look forward to seeing you again in the new year when our new Tiffany's dresses arrive. Lisa x
Teresa Henwood
8 months ago
I went to dresses of elegance for a ball gown, as I am a large lady I have had problem finding one over the last few years and I have had to make do with just a long skirt and top.
Lisa the owner was great, so helpful & lovely plenty found quite a few dresses for me to choose from.
The dress I chose with her help made me feel lovely and elegant.
Thank you Lisa, I did feel like a belle of the ball .
Helpful?

Cayla Mackay
9 months ago
I had a memorable experience with Lisa on picking a prom dress, I had no clue what would suit me or what I would like but when I went to dresses of elegance Lisa helped me find the perfect one. Lisa is a very kind lady and will help you find the perfect dress. I highly recommend this shop for proms or weddings, absolutely stunning dresses.
Helpful?
Response from the owner9 months ago

Thank you so much Cayla for your kind review. It was a pleasure to be able to help you find your amazing prom dress. you looked absolutely beautiful. Lisa xx
michelle keohane
8 months ago
My daughter recently wed in a beautiful dress from Lisa, who was totally brilliant, She went above and beyond to make sure my daughter got the dress she wanted. Cant thank Lisa enough for making my daughter look and feel like a princess on her big day!
Helpful?
Sloane Keohane
8 months ago
Lisa was brilliant. Helped make sure my wedding dress was perfect for the big day. Great contact and reassurance. Would highly recommend.
Helpful?
Tracey Selby
9 months ago
I came to dresses of elegance to look for a prom dress for my daughter. Lisa the owner was so helpful & lovely plenty of choice and found the perfect dress lovely friendly atmosphere & couldn't do enough for us highly recommended with lovely staff I have recommended this place to many friends who have also bought from this shop reasonable prices & great service what more could you ask for 10/10
Helpful?
Response from the owner9 months ago

Thank you so much Tracey for your kind review. It was a pleasure to be able to help your daughter find her amazing prom dress. She looked absolutely beautiful and you must be really proud. Lisa xx
amanda jones
9 months ago
I searched everywhere for the perfect prom dress for my daughter. I was do stressed as my daughter do not into the whole dressing up saga and I was dreading trailing the shops.a friend had told me about this beautiful boutique in Rumney so I decided to try it.Lisa the owner was absolutely amazing every detail was attended to even down to hairpins my daughter was cinderella for the day and also student prom queen .highly recommend evening wedding anything if you want to look the part.forever grateful made my little girls dream come true xx
Helpful?
Response from the owner9 months ago

Thank you so much Amanda for your kind review. It was a pleasure to be able to help your daughter find her amazing prom dress. She looked absolutely beautiful and you must be really proud. Lisa xx
Michelle Lang
9 months ago
I had a fabulous experience with the lovely lady Lisa. I had a really bad experience with wedding dress shopping before I went to dresses of elegance and when I got there I was made really welcome and the first dress she picked out was THE ONE. I would highly recommend her to any bride that's looking for a wedding dress or any ladies looking for prom dresses they have some beautiful dresses. I can not thank her enough xxx
Helpful?
Response from the owner9 months ago

Thank you so much for your kind review Michelle. It was my honour and a pleasure to be able to help you find your dream wedding dress. You looked absolutely beautiful on your special day. Lisa xx
Ceri Roberts
9 months ago
I went there today and had my dress fittings etc and omg what a wonderful friendly atmosphere felt so special and wasn't rushed or anything could take my time on whatever I wanted , brilliant prices and honest all the way threw anyone getting married please go here as will not find a better place in cardiff absolutely fabulous ceri xx
Helpful?
Response from the owner9 months ago

Awww Thank you so much for your lovely review Ceri. It was a pleasure and honour for me to be able to assist you to find your dream dress. You are going to look absolutely stunning on your special day. Lisa xx
hayley evans
11 months ago
Had 3 gorgeous dresses from this shop and Lisa is so friendly and helpful has your best interest at heart would recommend to anybody 5star treatment
Helpful?
Response from the owner11 months ago

Thank you for your lovely comments Hayley. It is always a pleasure helping you to find a stunning dress. We always have fun, you always look amazing and your continuous business is really appreciated.
Sarah Thomas
11 months ago
Thank you for my amazing Prom Dress would highly recommend this shop as the staff and dresses are amazing
Helpful?
Response from the owner11 months ago

It was a pleasure Sarah you are going to look absolutely stunning, have a fantastic prom evening x

Comments