Xtra Info‎ > ‎

Customer Reviews

Dresses of Elegance - Prom/Evening Dresses, Holy Communion & Bridal Wear
127 Wentloog Rd, Rumney, Cardiff CF3 3HE


5.0
49 reviews
49 reviews

***SEE IT FOR YOURSELF*** To Read Some Of Our Excellent 5 Star Customer Reviews on Google

Please Scroll Down or Click on The Link Below:

 http://www.google.com/search?q=dresses+of+elegance


Lucy Molton
a week ago
Well what a wonderful experience, my daughter and I were made to feel comfortable from the word Go !!!! Lisa you were very welcoming and made my daughter Lucy feel so relaxed and although it probably took 20 different dresses before we …More
Like
Response from the owner6 days ago
Aww Thank you Ceri for your lovely review. It was such a pleasure helping Lucy to find her dream dress. She is going to look absolutely stunning. I hope she has a fantastic prom. Don't forget to send me some photos xx
Edit
anthony howells
2 months ago
We would like to thank Lisa and her staff for making my daughter feel so extra special with her prom dress.
They all made everything extremely easy without pushing her to make any …
More
Like
Response from the owner2 months ago
Aww thank you Anthony for you kind words. She is going to look a million dollars and you should be so proud. It was a pleasure helping her to choose her amazing dress. Hope she has a fantastic prom xx
Edit
Lowri Hughes
a week ago
Thank you for helping me find my perfect prom dress, it is absolutely beautiful! Lisa is fantastic, she made us feel at ease and so welcome. I would highly recommend Dresses of Elegance xx
Like
Response from the owner6 days ago
Thank you Lowri for your lovely review. We really enjoyed helping you to choose your amazing dress. Thave a fantastic Prom and don't forget my photos. xx
Edit
Daisy Devine
a week ago
I had such an amazing experience here. I had amazing help from everyone and they helped me pick the dress of my dreams. Thanks so much xx
Like
Response from the ownera week ago
Thanks for your lovely review Daisy. We cant wait to see you in your beautiful dress on Prom Night. Hope you have an amazing evening. xx
Edit
Liana Bryant
6 days ago
Brilliant friendly service and nothing was too much trouble. After trying on every style of dress in the shop my daughter found her perfect prom dress and can't wait to wear it.
Like
Response from the owner6 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review Liana. She is going to look absolutely stunning in her beautiful dress. Hope she has an amazing prom xx
Edit
Sarah White
2 months ago
Had a fantastic experience at this shop. Was dreading the whole ‘prom nightmare’ but Lisa and her assistant were so friendly and welcoming and not at all pushy. I would highly recommend them to anyone and the dresses are all beautiful .
1
Response from the owner2 months ago
Aww Thank you Sarah. Thoroughly enjoyed helping your daughter to find her amazing dress. She is going to beautiful on prom night. Have an amazing prom beautiful girl.. Can’t wait to see the photos. Xx
Edit
Abigail Garnett Jenkins
a week ago
Absolutely lovely mother and daughter, very helpful with a wide range of both dresses and knowledge, absolutely love my prom dress and can’t wait to wear it, thank you so much !! Xx
Like
Response from the owner6 days ago
Hi Abigail... Thank for your kind review. You are going to look beautiful in your gorgeous dress. Hope you have a fab prom. xx
Edit
Jessica Head
a week ago
Had a really good experience at this shop, had the most beautiful prom dresses there, Lisa made me feel very welcoming and very helpful love my dress and would definitely recommend!! xx
Like
Response from the ownera week ago
Thanks Jessica. We are really glad you enjoyed your visit to our amazing boutique. Your dress is fabulous and you are going to look stunning. Hope you have a wonderful prom evening. Dont forget out pictures xx
Edit
J llew
5 months ago
Fabulous little shop with the most beautiful prom dresses. Lisa was exceptionally helpful and so patient with my daughter who is especially particular about every detail. She found her perfect dress here and couldn’t be happier. Highly recommend a visit, a very warm welcome and the most amazing dresses to choose from.
1
Response from the owner5 months ago
Awww Thank You Julie for you lovely review. It was such a pleasure helping her to choose the perfect dress. She is going to look absolutely stunning xx
Edit
Ninjacko3 GAMING
2 months ago
Made my daughters experience a magical one. Would definately recommend Lisa and her team. Great service and the dress is amazing x
Like
Response from the owner2 months ago
Thanks for you kind review it was a pleasure helping her to find her amazing dress x
Edit
Maria Romaniuk
a month ago
Having visited this beautiful shop with my daughter looking for a prom dress I was impressed with the service from the lovely lady .even though we didn't find anything suitable the lady was very helpful and kind .my daughter tried several dresses on and nothing was to much trouble .well worth a visit .thankyou for being so kind.
ReplyLike
sophie watkins
2 months ago
Really lovely people, had an amazing experience highly recommend this lovely shop as they made me feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you so much x
1
Response from the owner2 months ago
Thanks Sophie.. You are going to look amazing. Thanks for choosing us to help you find your dream dress. Have a fab prom and dont forget my pics xx
Edit
Helen Davies
2 months ago
Lovely personal service received, and good advice which helped my daughter pick her perfect dress. Highly recommend. Helen Davies
Like
Response from the owner2 months ago
Thank you for your kind review Helen. It was a pleasure helping you and your daughter choose her beautiful prom dress. We hope she has an amazing time at prom and she is going to look simply stunning xx
Edit
Holly Louise
2 months ago
Helped me pick my dress so fast, Considering I’m so fussy an indecisive I am very very happy. Would reccomendation to anyone. Best place to get your dream dress by far!
Like
Response from the owner2 months ago
Thanks Holly for your lovely review. We thoroughly enjoyed helping you to choose your dream dress. You are going to look amazing. Hope you have a fab prom and don’t forget my pictures xx
Edit
nicky brooks
4 months ago
Can I just say what a pleasure it was visiting dresses of elegance, the service from Lisa was fantastic, nothing too much bother at all. Thankyou so much for helping Ellie choose her beautiful prom dress. Would highly recommend a visit here!!
Like
Response from the owner4 months ago
Thank you so much Nicky for your lovely review. It was a pleasure helping Ellie find her amazing prom dress. Dont forget our pictures xx
Edit
Alyson Llewellyn
4 months ago
Beautiful shop, the ladies are so helpful and kind. The dresses are stunning and so affordable
Would definitely recommend this lovely shop.
Like
Response from the owner2 months ago
Thanks Alyson. Its lovely to know our customers are 100% happy with our service. Your daughter is going to be the belle of the ball on prom night. Hope she had an amazing time xx
Edit
Linda Sailsman
10 months ago
Amazing service from start to finish!! From the moment we walked in to our own appointment which was fab as my daughter is very shy.... Lisa and Taylor made us feel so welcome and nothing was a problem My daughter tried on endless …More
Like
Response from the owner10 months ago
Thank you so much Linda for your lovely review. It was such a pleasure helping your daughter find her perfect dress today. We hope she has a wonderful prom evening. She is going to look absolutely stunning. Dont forget our pictures. Lisa & Taylor xx
Edit
JEFFREY CHICK
2 months ago
Very well run by very nice people and the dresses out of this world
Like
Response from the owner2 months ago
Thank You Jeffrey for your kind review...
Edit
Steve Clare
3 months ago
Excellent service first rate company would recommended
Like
Response from the owner3 months ago
Thank you so much Steve for your kind review. Your daughter is going to look amazing.
Edit
Ceri Hillberg
11 months ago
Where do I start what a amazing experience from beginning to end. Lisa was so welcoming and helpful and couldn’t do enough to help my daughter find the perfect prom dress. Would high recommend the dresses are beautiful and Lisa is so helpful and welcoming. Thank you
Like
Response from the owner11 months ago
Thank you for your lovely review Ceri. I am so glad we were able to find your daughter her perfect dress. She is going to look absolutely beautiful on prom night.. Have an amazing prom and dont forget my pics xx
Edit
Kerry Barnes
10 months ago
Lisa was so kind and helpful, enabling my daughter to find her dream prom dress. The whole experience from start to finish was amazing. Would highly recommend .
Thank you so much.
Like
Response from the owner10 months ago
Thanks Kerry, I am so glad we were able to find your daughter her dream dress. She is going to look beautiful. I hope she has an amazing time at prom xx
Edit
shannon morris
6 months ago
Bought my wedding dress from Dresses of Elegance today! Perfect dress, so beautiful and amazing price
ReplyLike
Gail Davies
9 months ago
Couldn't be happier with the service my daughter recieved.
Lisa is helpful, friendly and so welcoming.
With her help and guidance my daughter has got an amazing prom dress. …
More
Like
Response from the owner9 months ago
You ate more than welcome Gail. It was a pleasure helping your daughter to find her dream dress. She is going to look beautiful. Have an amazing prom beaut and dont forget my pictures xx
Edit
Taylor Paul
a year ago
Lisa is a very kind and helpful lady. All the dresses in the shop are amazing quality definitely worth it. I came down to Lisa and was so undersisive but she was patient and so helpful. I love my dress !! Definitely recommend !!x
ReplyLike
Rachel Gregory
a year ago
Lisa is the most amazing person! She created the best experience for me and my daughter when finding our dress! Definitely recommend! X
ReplyLike
Yvonne Kelly
a year ago
My daughter had been looking for a prom dressd's on line when and I came across this shop.
We turned up unannounced and wothout an appointment. Lisa was expecting a …
More
Like
Response from the ownera year ago
Thank you so much Yvonne for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure helping your daughter to find her dream dress. She is going to look absolutely beautiful at her prom. X
Edit
Jo Payne
a year ago
Had an appointment today , my daughter was looking for a prom dress .Service was fantastic Lisa and Taylor were incredible they were very patient and extremely accommodating .Bought perfect dress .Highly recommend this shop.
Like
Response from the ownera year ago
Aww thank you Jo for you kind words. Im so glad molly was able to find her dream dress with us today. She will look absolutely beautiful at prom. Dont forget my pictures xx
Edit
Sophie Pleace
a year ago
Want to thank Lisa for such an easy, welcoming experience made prom shopping so simple and had stunning dresses to choose from! Tried 4 different dresses on and all were stunning but thanks to her found one! thanks again! Would highly recommend and if in doubt go to dresses of elegance because the service was amazing! X
Like
Response from the ownera year ago
Aww Thank you Sophie for your kind review. It was a pleasure helping you choose your perfect dress. You are going to look absolutely stunning at your prom. I hope you have an amazing night. Don't forget to send me some pictures. Lisa xx
Edit
lauren pell
a year ago
Amazing service, amazing staff and amazing dresses - i found my dream dress with the help of lisa and taylor
Like
Response from the ownera year ago
Thank you Lauren for such a lovely review. You are going to look stunning in you beautiful prom dress. Thanks for choosing Dresses of Elegance Cardiff. Dont forget to send us some pics x
Edit
Ebonie Rowlands
2 years ago
Lisa was very helpful in helping me pick my dress!! Lisa made me feel very welcoming and she so lovely!!
There's so much variety in dress choices which is amazing!! I would highly recommend going to dresses if elegance if you want to find the perfect dress😊
Like
Response from the owner2 years ago
Thank you Ebonie for your kind words. It was a pleasure helping you to find your perfect dress. I hope you have an amazing prom and dont't forget to send me some pics. Lisa xx
Edit
Teresa  Henwood
2 years ago
I went to dresses of elegance for a ball gown, as I am a large lady I have had problem finding one over the last few years and I have had to make do with just a long skirt and top. …More
ReplyLike
Lauren Ridd
2 years ago
Dresses of Elegance was by far the most friendly and helpful store that I had came across when looking for my prom dress! The selection of dresses were outstanding and of very good quality with a lot to choose from. Lisa was very welcoming and supported me throughout all of my experience. 10/10 all round!!
Like
Response from the owner2 years ago
Thank you Lauren for your lovely comments, your feedback is really important and appreciated. It was a delight to meet you and your family when you came in to find your gorgeous dress. You are going to look absolutely stunning and I hope you have an amazing Prom. Dont forget to Tag me in your pics. Lisa xx
Edit
Hilary Lewis
2 years ago
I've had a few visits to Lisa's boutique and each time was a lovely experience. As I'm an older lady looking for cruise wear,I was a bit apprehensive, but Lisa made me feel very welcome, and the dresses were fabulous. Definitely recommend …More
Like
Response from the owner2 years ago
Hi Hilary

Thank you so much for your kind review. I look forward to seeing you again in the new year when our new Tiffany's dresses arrive. Lisa x
Edit
Cayla Mackay
2 years ago
I had a memorable experience with Lisa on picking a prom dress, I had no clue what would suit me or what I would like but when I went to dresses of elegance Lisa helped me find the perfect one. Lisa is a very kind lady and will help you …More
Like
Response from the owner2 years ago
Thank you so much Cayla for your kind review. It was a pleasure to be able to help you find your amazing prom dress. you looked absolutely beautiful. Lisa xx
Edit
ellie stephens
2 years ago
My experience at Dresses of Elegance was amazing! The dress i purchased was so lovely and Lisa was such a big help and a lovely women!! I recommend it x
Like
Response from the owner2 years ago
Thank you Ellie for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure helping you find your gorgeous dress. You are going to look amazing and I hope you have a wonderful prom. Dont forget to tag me in you pics. Lisa xx
Edit
michelle keohane
2 years ago
My daughter recently wed in a beautiful dress from Lisa, who was totally brilliant, She went above and beyond to make sure my daughter got the dress she wanted. Cant thank Lisa enough for making my daughter look and feel like a princess on her big day!
ReplyLike
Chelsea Bailey
a year ago
Very helpful and lovely lady, helped me choose the perfect prom dress and I was able collect it almost immediately unlike most other shops. Very very happy with the service and would definitely recommend x
Like
Response from the ownera year ago
Thank you Chelsea for your lovely review. You are going to look beautiful in your stunning dress. I hope you have an amazing prom and don't forget to send me some pictures of the night. Lisa xx
Edit
Sloane Keohane
2 years ago
Lisa was brilliant. Helped make sure my wedding dress was perfect for the big day. Great contact and reassurance. Would highly recommend.
ReplyLike
Emma jones
a year ago
Lisa is amazing as soon as we entered the shop she knew exactly what dresses to pull for my daughter to try on.
We were assisted and adviced brilliantly nothing was too much trouble. …
More
Like
Response from the ownera year ago
Thank you so much Emma for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure helping Megan find her beautiful prom dress. She looked absolutely amazing just as I thought she would. Lisa x
Edit
Tracey Selby
2 years ago
I came to dresses of elegance to look for a prom dress for my daughter. Lisa the owner was so helpful & lovely plenty of choice and found the perfect dress lovely friendly atmosphere & couldn't do enough for us highly recommended with …More
Like
Response from the owner2 years ago
Thank you so much Tracey for your kind review. It was a pleasure to be able to help your daughter find her amazing prom dress. She looked absolutely beautiful and you must be really proud. Lisa xx
Edit
Michelle Lang
2 years ago
I had a fabulous experience with the lovely lady Lisa. I had a really bad experience with wedding dress shopping before I went to dresses of elegance and when I got there I was made really welcome and the first dress she picked out was THE …More
Like
Response from the owner2 years ago
Thank you so much for your kind review Michelle. It was my honour and a pleasure to be able to help you find your dream wedding dress. You looked absolutely beautiful on your special day. Lisa xx
Edit
amanda jones
2 years ago
I searched everywhere for the perfect prom dress for my daughter. I was do stressed as my daughter do not into the whole dressing up saga and I was dreading trailing the shops.a friend had told me about this beautiful boutique in Rumney so …More
Like
Response from the owner2 years ago
Thank you so much Amanda for your kind review. It was a pleasure to be able to help your daughter find her amazing prom dress. She looked absolutely beautiful and you must be really proud. Lisa xx
Edit
hayley evans
2 years ago
Had 3 gorgeous dresses from this shop and Lisa is so friendly and helpful has your best interest at heart would recommend to anybody 5star treatment
Like
Response from the owner2 years ago
Thank you for your lovely comments Hayley. It is always a pleasure helping you to find a stunning dress. We always have fun, you always look amazing and your continuous business is really appreciated.
Edit
Sarah Jones
2 years ago
Thank you for my amazing Prom Dress would highly recommend this shop as the staff and dresses are amazing
Like
Response from the owner2 years ago
It was a pleasure Sarah you are going to look absolutely stunning, have a fantastic prom evening x
Edit
Ceri Roberts
2 years ago
I went there today and had my dress fittings etc and omg what a wonderful friendly atmosphere felt so special and wasn't rushed or anything could take my time on whatever I wanted , brilliant prices and honest all the way threw anyone …More
Like
Response from the owner2 years ago
Awww Thank you so much for your lovely review Ceri. It was a pleasure and honour for me to be able to assist you to find your dream dress. You are going to look absolutely stunning on your special day. Lisa xx
Edit
Nicola Bond
9 months ago
amazing dresses
Like
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you Nicola for taking the time to give us your kind review. Your daughter is going to look absolutely beautiful on prom night. I hope she has a wonderful evening. Dont forget my pictures xx
Edit
Lowry Gallent
a year ago
Response from the ownera year ago
Thank you Lowry for you 5 Star review. It was a pleasure helping you today to find your dream dress. You are going to look absolutely stunning at your prom. It was lovely to meet you and your family x
Edit
Tai Norris
a week ago
Response from the ownera week ago
Thanks for review Tai. Hope you have a fab prom xx
Edit
Kelly Lawes
Response from the ownera year ago
Thank you kelly for you 5 star review. Yas looked absolutely stunning just as I thought she would. Lisa x




 
5.0
26 reviews






a month ago-
Thank you Lisa for helping my daughter find her perfect prom dress. We had been to quite a few shops and tried a lot of dresses on, none of them 'quite right' for her. The dress she tried on in your shop was simply beautiful, thank you for all your help. We even left to have a think about it but not long before we came back and bought the dress. A great experience. I will and have already, recommended your shop to my friends. I will forward some photos. Great value for a lovely dress.
Helpful?
Response from the ownera month ago

Aww Thank you for lovely words Sonia. It was a pleasure to meet you both and to help you find your daughters beautiful prom dress. She is going to look absolutely stunning at her prom and I cannot wait to see the photos.
Lisa x


ellie stephens
2 months ago
My experience at Dresses of Elegance was amazing! The dress i purchased was so lovely and Lisa was such a big help and a lovely women!! I recommend it x
Helpful?
Response from the owner2 months ago
Thank you Ellie for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure helping you find your gorgeous dress. You are going to look amazing and I hope you have a wonderful prom. Dont forget to tag me in you pics. Lisa xx
Hilary Lewis
7 months ago
I've had a few visits to Lisa's boutique and each time was a lovely experience. As I'm an older lady looking for cruise wear,I was a bit apprehensive, but Lisa made me feel very welcome, and the dresses were fabulous. Definitely recommend this shop, Lisa is a lovely lady, very kind and professional. I'll be going back in January to see the new stock. (Can't wait) !!
Helpful?
Response from the owner7 months ago

Hi Hilary
Thank you so much for your kind review. I look forward to seeing you again in the new year when our new Tiffany's dresses arrive. Lisa x
Teresa Henwood
8 months ago
I went to dresses of elegance for a ball gown, as I am a large lady I have had problem finding one over the last few years and I have had to make do with just a long skirt and top.
Lisa the owner was great, so helpful & lovely plenty found quite a few dresses for me to choose from.
The dress I chose with her help made me feel lovely and elegant.
Thank you Lisa, I did feel like a belle of the ball .
Helpful?

Cayla Mackay
9 months ago
I had a memorable experience with Lisa on picking a prom dress, I had no clue what would suit me or what I would like but when I went to dresses of elegance Lisa helped me find the perfect one. Lisa is a very kind lady and will help you find the perfect dress. I highly recommend this shop for proms or weddings, absolutely stunning dresses.
Helpful?
Response from the owner9 months ago

Thank you so much Cayla for your kind review. It was a pleasure to be able to help you find your amazing prom dress. you looked absolutely beautiful. Lisa xx
michelle keohane
8 months ago
My daughter recently wed in a beautiful dress from Lisa, who was totally brilliant, She went above and beyond to make sure my daughter got the dress she wanted. Cant thank Lisa enough for making my daughter look and feel like a princess on her big day!
Helpful?
Sloane Keohane
8 months ago
Lisa was brilliant. Helped make sure my wedding dress was perfect for the big day. Great contact and reassurance. Would highly recommend.
Helpful?
Tracey Selby
9 months ago
I came to dresses of elegance to look for a prom dress for my daughter. Lisa the owner was so helpful & lovely plenty of choice and found the perfect dress lovely friendly atmosphere & couldn't do enough for us highly recommended with lovely staff I have recommended this place to many friends who have also bought from this shop reasonable prices & great service what more could you ask for 10/10
Helpful?
Response from the owner9 months ago

Thank you so much Tracey for your kind review. It was a pleasure to be able to help your daughter find her amazing prom dress. She looked absolutely beautiful and you must be really proud. Lisa xx
amanda jones
9 months ago
I searched everywhere for the perfect prom dress for my daughter. I was do stressed as my daughter do not into the whole dressing up saga and I was dreading trailing the shops.a friend had told me about this beautiful boutique in Rumney so I decided to try it.Lisa the owner was absolutely amazing every detail was attended to even down to hairpins my daughter was cinderella for the day and also student prom queen .highly recommend evening wedding anything if you want to look the part.forever grateful made my little girls dream come true xx
Helpful?
Response from the owner9 months ago

Thank you so much Amanda for your kind review. It was a pleasure to be able to help your daughter find her amazing prom dress. She looked absolutely beautiful and you must be really proud. Lisa xx
Michelle Lang
9 months ago
I had a fabulous experience with the lovely lady Lisa. I had a really bad experience with wedding dress shopping before I went to dresses of elegance and when I got there I was made really welcome and the first dress she picked out was THE ONE. I would highly recommend her to any bride that's looking for a wedding dress or any ladies looking for prom dresses they have some beautiful dresses. I can not thank her enough xxx
Helpful?
Response from the owner9 months ago

Thank you so much for your kind review Michelle. It was my honour and a pleasure to be able to help you find your dream wedding dress. You looked absolutely beautiful on your special day. Lisa xx
Ceri Roberts
9 months ago
I went there today and had my dress fittings etc and omg what a wonderful friendly atmosphere felt so special and wasn't rushed or anything could take my time on whatever I wanted , brilliant prices and honest all the way threw anyone getting married please go here as will not find a better place in cardiff absolutely fabulous ceri xx
Helpful?
Response from the owner9 months ago

Awww Thank you so much for your lovely review Ceri. It was a pleasure and honour for me to be able to assist you to find your dream dress. You are going to look absolutely stunning on your special day. Lisa xx
hayley evans
11 months ago
Had 3 gorgeous dresses from this shop and Lisa is so friendly and helpful has your best interest at heart would recommend to anybody 5star treatment
Helpful?
Response from the owner11 months ago

Thank you for your lovely comments Hayley. It is always a pleasure helping you to find a stunning dress. We always have fun, you always look amazing and your continuous business is really appreciated.
Sarah Thomas
11 months ago
Thank you for my amazing Prom Dress would highly recommend this shop as the staff and dresses are amazing
Helpful?
Response from the owner11 months ago

It was a pleasure Sarah you are going to look absolutely stunning, have a fantastic prom evening x

Comments